Developing Communities For the public good

Executive Director of WIPHOLD
Chief Executive Officer of Wipcapital

Gloria was born in Guguletu, Cape Town on 20 September 1959. She obtained a B.Com degree from the University of Transkei and holds an MBA degree from Rutgers University, New Jersey, USA.
She is a Founding Member and Executive Director of WIPHOLD and Chief Executive Officer of Wipcapital.
She serves on several Boards including Old Mutual, Nedbank, Hans Merensky, Sasol Mining and Ixia Coal, She is the Chairman of the Board of the Independent Ports Regulator. She is an honorary member of the Actuarial Society of South Africa and is a member of SAICA’s Advisory Council.
Gloria has won numerous awards including the Business Women Association’s Corporate Business Woman of the Year in 2006.

The Archbishop Thabo Makgoba

Development Trust

20 Bishopscourt Drive


Cape Town


Tel: 021 763 1334/23

Fax: 021 761 4193

Email: info@archmakgobadevtrust.com

The Archbishop Thabo Makgoba

Development Trust

IT Number: 734/2012

Non Profit Organisation: 119 – 795

Public Benefit Organisation: 930041563

18A Tax Exemption